Big Bang Theory

And you thought this was going to be another hum drum spiel on some sciency – physics type topic…

My husband, myself and friends are waiting something fierce for the new season’s Big Bang Theory (BBT) to come out on Thursday night. At our house every Thursday evening, the TV goes on at BBT time and if not a new show then one or two is chosen from all available copies resident in our handy Amazon cloud.

I’m not a TV aficionado and never have been since my earliest childhood when I lost out time and again to either my brother or father over who gets to watch what on the boob tube. My psyche so damaged at the utter deprivation of TV nonsense – I convinced myself for many years I didn’t need it anyway. Then I met Jim, my husband. Jim’s a TV/Movie hound extremus, though not anymore so than the rest of the male species. He knows all the neat shows and sure enough about 2.5 years ago after I had returned from a company trip to Europe, I found him glued to the boob tube on BBT night and time. A few quick glimpses of BBT hilarity as I attempted to shuttle laundry while fielding our pack of happy hounds and I was hooked. Since then, on every BBT night and time I can be found at my rightful place on the sofa next to the love of my life, glued to the boob tube.

Go here for a peek at the new show;  big_bang_theory/video/.

About Deborah Leddon

Vegetarian Mother and Wife, Scientist at UTD CSS, passionate about my family, animal rights, the outdoors and my violin.
This entry was posted in Social Commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

