How Big is Space?

Just how big….?

How Big is Space?

I checked this out on the BBC Science site. It’s actually quite good, one starts at ground level Earth, then proceeds upwards to edge of the Solar System where one is informed that the rest of space to the edge of the universe is available for view if one has the time (22 million years) to scroll continuously the rest of the way!

Actually the scrolling stops there. No way is the BBC going to employ 22 millions years worth of human generations to keep this thing running. I thought that the next time I’m adopted via ‘Adopt-A-Physicist’ I’d refer my mentees to this nifty little web depiction of our neighborhood!

About Deborah Leddon

Vegetarian Mother and Wife, Scientist at UTD CSS, passionate about my family, animal rights, the outdoors and my violin.
This entry was posted in Funny Physics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

