gluten-free clementine cake + thoughts on a decade of working in professional kitchens.

Wow this looks soo good!

No Thyme to Waste

clemcake3

Today I write in a more serious manner, on a topic that is near and dear to my heart. Something I hate to love, and love to hate: what it’s like to work in a professional kitchen.

Crisp breezes and consecutive days at 15 C here in Toronto are reminding us that our long awaited summer is slowly vanishing. It’s only mid-August, but I think we’ve all accepted that we haven’t had much of a summer this year and it’s not about to surprise us with a return anytime soon. As I think about the arrival of autumn and the dreaded winter that seems to come so quickly after it, I’m also reminded that 2014 itself will disappear with the rapid changing of seasons. Another year passed. As I get older I sense each year passing faster than the last. Now I know what my parents and grandparents meant when they said time speeds up as…

View original post 1,908 more words

About Deborah Leddon

Vegetarian Mother and Wife, Scientist at UTD CSS, passionate about my family, animal rights, the outdoors and my violin.
This entry was posted in organic food, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

